General in 2012
Tuesday, November 27
Dr. David Schindler (Biological Sciences, University of Alberta): “Contributions of the Experimental Lakes Area to solving cultural eutrophication in Canada’s freshwater lakes”
Friday, November 23
Dr. Michael Rennie (Fisheries and Oceans Canada): “Finding the ghost of foodwebs past: Gaining ecological insights from biological tissue archives”
Friday, November 9
Dr. Colin Hiebert (Cereal Research Centre, Agriculture and Agri-food Canada): “Unlocking stem rust resistance in wheat: suppressors vs. nonsuppressors”
Friday, October 26
Dr. Robert Wheeldon (Parkland Mews Falconry and Birds of Prey Education Centre): “Parkland Mews and the Peregrine Falcon”
Friday, October 12
Dr. Han Chen (Faculty of Natural Resources Management, Lakehead University): “Diversity and productivity in forest ecosystems: a dynamic perspective ”
Friday, October 5
Dr. Merav Ben-David (University of Whyoming): “When the planet warms up will social relationships cool down? A furry tail”
Friday, September 28
Dr. Terry Wheeler (Department of Natural Resource Sciences, McGill University): “Midnight sun, dark data: tracking ecological change in Arctic arthropods”
Friday, September 14
Dr. Martin Srayko (Department of Biological Sciences, University of Alberta): “From gametes to "game on!" The meiosis to mitosis transition in the one-cell C.elegans embryo”
Wednesday, June 27
Dr. Mark Johnston (Dalhousie University ): “"More Mutations from Dad, Even in Plants"”
Upcoming Seminars

General seminar: Alexander Yeo: “Alexander Yeo's M.Sc. Defense” — Monday, August 20 at 1 p.m., 304 Biological Sciences.

General seminar: Thomas Wood: “Thomas Wood's M.Sc. Defense” — Tuesday, August 21 at 9 a.m., 304 Biological Sciences.

General seminar: Gabrielle Grenier, MSc Defense: “Seasonal patterns of growth in Arctic Charr (Salvelinus alpinus L.); differences between morphs of Cumberland Sound populations” — Thursday, August 23 at noon, 304 Biological Sciences.

General seminar: Kevin Scharffenberg M. Sc. Defense: “Kevin Scharffenberg's M.Sc. Defense "Passive Acousic Monitoring to Identify Drivers of Beluga Whale Habitat use..."” — Friday, September 7 at 11 a.m., 304 Biological Sciences.