General in 2014
Wednesday, December 3
Dr. Benoit Roux (Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, University of Chicago): “TBA”
Friday, November 14
Dr. Vern Schram (Albert Einstein College of Medicine): “TBA”
Friday, November 7
Dr. Peter Davies (Department of Biochemistry, Queen's University): “TBA”
Friday, October 24
Dr. Neil Hammerschlag (Department of Biology, University of Miami): “TBA”
Thursday, October 23
Dr. Neil Hammerschlag (University of Miami): “Tiger Sharks: Uncovering Mysteries of a Feared & Magnificent Super Predator”
Friday, October 17
Dr. Gilbert Walker (Department of Chemistry, University of Toronto): “TBA”
Friday, October 10
Dr. Steve Travers (Department of Biological Sciences, University of North Dakota): “"What is the cost of being rare?'”
Friday, October 3
Dr. Deborah Zamble (Department of Chemistry, University of Toronto): “TBA”
Friday, September 12
Dr. Rick Riewe (Department of Biological Sciences, Universityof Manitoba): “"From meadow voles to land claims, life of a field biologist"”
Friday, April 4
Dr. Chris Buddle (McGill University): “"Tales from the North: the natural history, ecology and biodiversity of Arctic arthropods"”
Friday, March 28
Dr. Bruce Ford (Biological Sciences, University of Manitoba): “"Sedge hunting in Vietnam: species discoveries and insights into the origin of the world's largest flowering plant genus"”
Friday, February 28
Dr. Brent Sinclair (Department of Biology, Western University): “"Icy insects: The mechanisms and evolution of being frozen solid"”
Friday, January 24
Dr. Tyson MacCormack (Department of Chemisty and Biochemisty, Mount Allison University): “"Cardiorespiratory toxicity of engineered nanomaterials"”
Friday, January 17
Dr. Thomas Brown (School of Geography, Earch and Environmental Sciences, University of Plymouth, Plymouth, UK): “H-Print: A New Approach to Distinguishing Between Primary Production Sources in Arctic Ecosystems”
Friday, January 10
Dr. Alejandro Costamagna (Department of Entomology, University of Manitoba): “"Natural enemy impacts on agricultural pests at the landscape scale"”
Upcoming Seminars

General seminar: Alexander Yeo: “Alexander Yeo's M.Sc. Defense” — Monday, August 20 at 1 p.m., 304 Biological Sciences.

General seminar: Thomas Wood: “Thomas Wood's M.Sc. Defense” — Tuesday, August 21 at 9 a.m., 304 Biological Sciences.

General seminar: Gabrielle Grenier, MSc Defense: “Seasonal patterns of growth in Arctic Charr (Salvelinus alpinus L.); differences between morphs of Cumberland Sound populations” — Thursday, August 23 at noon, 304 Biological Sciences.

General seminar: Kevin Scharffenberg M. Sc. Defense: “Kevin Scharffenberg's M.Sc. Defense "Passive Acousic Monitoring to Identify Drivers of Beluga Whale Habitat use..."” — Friday, September 7 at 11 a.m., 304 Biological Sciences.